NEW Top Header


The school aims to provide fun and inspirational learning opportunities for children from Nursery through to Year 6.  We follow the Early Years Curriculum in Nursery and Reception and are currently implementing the new “National Curriculum In England” throughout the rest of the school.    

Due to mixed age classes the curriculum starts with a rolling programme.  In Class 1 we have a theme and as the term progresses we personalize the teaching and learning to the pupils and their needs.  Behind this rolling programme are schemes of work which give more detailed teaching activities and learning outcomes for each subject.


The EYFS is divided into seven areas;

Communication and Language (CL)

Physical Development (PD)

Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSED)

Literacy (LY)

Mathematics (MA)

Understanding of the World (UTW)

Expressive Arts and Design (EAD)

Please click on the link attached for more details of the EYFS curriculum:

National Curriculum

Key Stage 1 and 2 are taught following the National Curriculum for all subjects.

Further details can be found on the links attached: